Remember me

[ ]
Programme (preliminary)
June 21st, 2011

1200 Registration
1400 Introduction: Michelle Epstein
Keynote: Roberto Solari, chair: Vito Lorusso
1530 Poster session & coffee break
1700 Student oral presentations, chair:Stefania Biffi
1900 Wine and cheese Party
2100 Student social tour of Vienna

June 22nd, 2011

Keynote: Elia Stupka, chair: Danilo Licastro
1000 Student oral presentations, chair: Daniela Reiner
1100 Coffee break
Keynote: Hakon Hakonarson, chair: Michelle Epstein
1230 Lunch
Keynote: Frank Brombacher, chair: Stephen Kilfeather
1500 Poster session & coffee break
Keynote: Barbara Mittleman, chair: Frauke Alves
1730 Interactive discussion with students, chair: Hakon Hakonarson
2000 Heuriger Steinschaden, Nussdorf

June 23rd, 2011

Keynote: T.B.A., chair: Christian Dullin
1000 Student oral presentations, chair: Rui-Yun Lee
1100 Coffee break
Keynote: Ian Adcock, chair: Eva Prieschl
1230 Interactive discussion with students, chair: Ian Adcock
1330 Poster Award


Wine and cheese welcome event
Following the lectures in the afternoon of June 21st, 2011, we cordially invite all participants to a wine and cheese party at the summer school venue highlighting Austrian wines and cheeses.

Student evening tour of the Vienna city center
Following the wine and cheese event, students working in Vienna will organize a visit of the first district for students. June 21st,

Heuriger Evening
We will spend an evening at a typical Viennese wine tavern providing an opportunity to meet new colleagues and discuss science while enjoying local wine and Austrian food in a relaxed atmosphere in the outskirts of Vienna. Please register to receive a ticket for the event, as there is limited attendence.
Heuriger Steinschaden, Kahlenberger Strasse 18, 1190 Wien/Nussdorf (http://www.steinschaden.at)
It is directly at the end station of the tramline “D” leaving from Schottentor:


A: Medical University of Vienna
B: Schottentor
C: Heuriger Schteinschaden

The research leading to these results has received funding from the European Community's Seventh Framework Programme (FP7 (2007-2013)) under grant no. 230739

(C) P3AGI Consortium